Why blog?

A thoughtful post from Christopher Sessums (edublog of the year!) on why he blogs and how it can make thinking visible including:

I guess I value weblogging mostly because it is a place where I can share my struggles and brainstorm solutions with others. My blog is a space where I can open up my own line of thinking and invite feedback. My blog is a place where valued colleagues and I can reciprocally reflect on dilemmas. It’s a space where we can learn together, a space where I can learn from my mistakes and make adjustments in my personal and professional practice.

The original post is here

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

