Avatar Me!

martian

The new Avatar feature of the edublogs posed some confronting problems. What picture should I post of me? Something casual; strolling along a beach contemplating the universe, or at work posing at a whiteboard or hovering around the edge of a group of students? Or what about a comic look: a unicorn, or a martian or my favourite Skype avatar, the everyman heroic journeyman of Kubrick’s 2001?

These things can haunt you in the late hours! In the end I went for a conservative approach; head, shoulders, collar and tie, and look, identity-tag! I belong!

I was sorely tempted to create an avatar with a Simpsons look using the new tool on the movie web site but after three go’s I couldn’t get anything like me. Have a go yourself at the Simpsons Movie Site

One comment

Leave a Reply

