Zotero

I love lists. Have I mentioned that? So, I was happily reading through another list of web 2.0 tools for educators, this time by Christopher Sessums who is always worth reading. His post of Read/Write Tools for Educators: From Low Tech to Go Tech, was pretty much tick the box for me (gmail, delicious, firefox etc…) until he got to Zotero, a Firefox extension which pretty much promises to help you collect, manage and cite your research sources.

Since I’m currently writing a piece for a forthcoming VATE poetry festival, this could prove handy. I’m also supervising some students who are completing their extended essay in the IB, and I’m always looking for online ways to help them collect and cite resources. Previously I’ve recommended BibMe and EasyBib
(Don’t you just love wikiwords?) but this promises a lot more than a neat bibliography. Check out the cool little video explaining it if you like. I’m going to try it for a few weeks and see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

