AAIBS 2009 Conference Notes

The blog posts below dated April 20 are my responses to some of the sessions I attended at the Association of Australasian International Baccalaureate Schools Conference, held at Prince Alfred College, Adelaide, South Australia over April 17 to 19th.

For a while now I’ve found that making notes in sessions as a kind of draft blog post helps me to really focus on MY reactions and responses to what’s being proposed, and helps me focus on what I want to take away from each session. ¬†Sometimes I’ve actually blogged these live, but this time round I was using OneNote to record my notes, with another page open for key points to take to key people back at school.

I’ve made blog posts on five sessions I saw, which others might find interesting.

The other thing that was interesting was the giant water-lilies in the Adelaide Botanic Gardens. I didnt have my fancy camera so had to make do with the Nokia E71 but you get the point. They’re beautiful! Ingenious.

Leave a Reply

