Wikimania at ELH

I’ve spent a bit of time this week working on a presentation for next week’s Expanding Learning Horizons Conference in Lorne.  I’m co-presenting with a colleague on using wikis in k-12 learning and really looking forward to it. We’ve been building a Wetpaint wiki for the presentation and want to feature some other tools like OneNote and the Flip video cameras as well.

Last year we presented about implementing blogs and ethical online practice and I enjoyed the conference a lot. In fact, the three of us from my school who attended all came back fired up to make a difference in our own context.

No doubt, like last year, I’ll be blogging and twittering (#elh09) through the three days; I hope I get a morning like the one last year.  The picture above is from that morning. Lorne is pretty beautiful when it’s on!

Leave a Reply

